In Abertillery Wheelers' final Sunday 25 miles time trial of this season, held in excellent conditions, Ian Davies won with 59m.23s. A close second was Tony Hudson 59m.30s, while third place went to vastly improved Martin Latewood 1h.00m.07s. Amrit Bhatia 1-03-45, Kevin Jones 1-04-09, Gareth Chislett 1-04-55, Dave Evans 1-05-30, June.Edwards 1-10-27 In the latest of Abertillery Wheelers weekly 10 miles time trials, held on the circuit course between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys, the rain literally bucketed down, but with the wind in the right direction for the course, times for a depleted field were still fairly good. Tony Hudson added to his impressive total of club event wins by clocking 24m.06s, 2nd Clinton Evans 24-23, 3rd Ian Davies 24-32,. The winner of the previous event, Martin Latewood, was over three quarters of a minute slower this week, clocking 24-42. Kevin Jones 26-06, Dave Evans 26-45, and Mike Waters, riding his first ever time trial, 28-46.

Next Saturday the Cardiff Byways CC as taken over from Cwmcarn PRC as promoters of an open 25 miles TT on the vale of Neath course, and on Sunday the Cardiff 100 milers RCC promote an open 50 miles TT using roads from Abergavenny to Mitchell Troy twice.